Feb 26, 2021  
2020-2021 Law Bulletin 
    
2020-2021 Law Bulletin

Academic Calendar


2020 FALL TERM

August 17-21, Monday-Friday Foundations of Legal Study Pre-Week
August 20, Thursday Professionalism Day
August 24, Monday Class instruction begins
September 7, Monday Labor Day - No Classes
Early November Spring Enrollment
Mid November - Early December Online Course Evaluations
November 24, Tuesday Friday classes
November 25-27, Wednesday-Friday Thanksgiving Recess - No classes
November 30, Monday Classes Resume
December 3, Thursday Last day of classes
December 4-6, Friday-Sunday Reading Days
December 7, Monday - December 18, Friday Final Exams
December 18, Friday Hooding Ceremony
January 8, Friday Grades will be released

2021 SPRING TERM

January 14-15, Thursday-Friday Foundations of Legal Study for 1/2L Students
January 18, Monday Martin Luther King Holiday, No Classes
January 19, Tuesday Class instruction begins
TBD Spring Recess - No Classes
TBD Classes Resume after Spring Recess
Mid-March - Mid-April Online Course Evaluations
Early April Summer and Fall Enrollment
April 30, Friday MLK Make-Up Day/Monday Classes/Last Day of Classes
May 1-3, Saturday-Monday Reading Days
May 4, Tuesday - May 13, Thursday Final Exams
TBD Hooding Ceremony
June 4, Friday Grades will be released

2021 SUMMER TERM

May 31st and July 5, Monday Holidays - No Classes
May 17 - August 6 Twelve-week sesion (externships only)
May 17 - June 25 First six-week session
June 28-30, Monday-Wednesday First six-week exams
July 6-7, Tuesday-Wednesday Foundations of Legal Study for Summer Starters
July 6 - August 13 Second six-week session
August 16-18, Monday-Wednesday Second session exams
August 19, Thursday Professionalism Day